

Tournament Information

TOURNAMENT Tournament Managers & Officials

CONTROLLER: David Bublitz

Responsible for operational running of the tournament

TOURNAMENT COSTS: \$18 per athlete. Schools will be invoiced.

Event Information

There will be a first aid kit available for minor injuries and will be kept at the venue. Teams are expected however to bring their own first aid kit and suitably qualified personnel.

Course description: Start/finish area is on rugby fields, full grass. The course will be effectively the circumference of Vogeltown Park.

Prizes: Super 8 pins for the winning Senior team and the first senior boy. Certificates for first 3 runners in each age group. Certificates for 1st, 2nd and 3rd three man teams in each age group (sent out after the event), Super 8 shield presented to team captain of winning school.

Winning School: The Super 8 champion will be determined by adding the combined places of each school's first 3 runners in all 3 age groups with the lowest combined score being the winner. In the event of a school not having 3 finishers in an age group they will be given last placing, plus 1, in that race to calculate their team score. In the event of a tie the winning team will be based on the lowest score of the senior three-man team. In the event of this remaining a tie the lowest placed third member of the senior three-man team will decide the winning school.

Team Sizes: There is no limit to the number of runners a school may enter. Large teams are encouraged. Teams are welcome to use Super 8 as a trial for Nationals as weaker runners will be less exposed at Super 8 than at the Nationals.

Catering: Packed lunch will be provided for all athletes on the day.

Medical Services

DOCTOR: MediCross Urgent Care & GP Clinic

8 Egmont Street, New Plymouth Central, New Plymouth

Ph: 06 759 8915

HOSPITAL: Taranaki Base Hospital

David Street, Westown, New Plymouth

Ph: 06 753 6139

PLEASE NOTE ICE IS AVAILABLE FOR TEAM MEDICAL USE AT THE FACILITY. PLEASE USE LIBERALLY AS NEEDED.

Team Lists



Gisborne Boys' High School

Year 9 Race Max Latu

Junior Race Christian Long A.I Kinsella

<u>Senior Race</u> Callum Hawkins Louis Wyllie



Hamilton Boys' High School

Year 9 Race Jack Stirling Max Stirling

<u>Junior Race</u> Hudson Rillstone Taylor Phillips Luca Mayall

Senior Race Ben Morris Archie Fennell Tyrese Ngarangione-Winks



Hastings Boys' High School

Year 9 Race Lachie Clifton Logan Mason Ricky Sutherland Mana Wilson-Hunter

Junior Race Callum Wire Kordell Willacy-Kaka Isaiah Cooper Joshua Lubbe

Senior Race Alfie Jones Freddie Ives Alexander Wilson Brayden Reeve



Napier Boys' High School

Year 9 Race
James Redpath
Patrick Joyce
Tommi Greaves-Seed
Thomas Coleman

<u>Junior Race</u> Oscar Moorhead Riley Teikamata Tommy Pierre

Max Wildbore Sam McHale Hagen Thompson

Senior Race



New Plymouth Boys' High School

Year 9 Race Kaito Chin Ethan Cross Mac Dalziel

Mac Dalziel Monty Darke Qingchuan Du Lucas Erb Bryn Espin Tai Gilbert-Barlow

Kishen Govender Josh Gwerder Lewis Jones Flynn McHugh George Moffat Zweli Pike

Charlie Goldfinch

Alex Pope Tomas Ross Franco Jackson Rowlands Jack Trethewey Jack Vosper

Jacob Willemen

Junior Race Aidan Connole Ollie Dunning Marcel Engels Ethan Frew Oscar Gatenby Robert Harrison Jesse Hofmans Cole McNeil

Cole McNeil
Charlie Poulgrain
Taylor Reid
Rory Rushton
Finley Sheffield
Liam Smith
Samuel Tippett
Jack Widdicombe

Senior Race Tony Andrews Zavier Brown

Jonty Campbell-Smart Dylan Chilcott

Nick Dobbie
Cooper Ferguson
Miller Ferguson
Felix Field
Aidan Galley
Sashen Govender
Makaia Grant-Fargie

Asher Hales
Thomas Hooks
Riley Hope
Thomas Hope
Jae Lallu
Oliver Marsh
Jack Mason
Maataatoa Matene

Brody Matheson Henry Moffat Stirling Monk Joshua Morgan Joseph Palmer Daniel Peng Liam Quinn Riley Staddon Mathias Strohmeier

Ben Wallace Keegan Yates



Palmerston North Boys' High School

Year 9 Race
Zac Chandler
Max Chase
Aidan McGregor
Jai Parris
Fedric Soian

Junior Race Archie Giesen Ollie Lean Filip Martin Harrison Stevens Mitchell Wolland



Tauranga Boys' College

Year 9 RaceJosh SmithRonin DickensHeston RobertonHugo HoranSam GatfieldTom LyttleSidney OrchardOliver Jones

Oliver Jones
Oscar Mitchell
Finn Pakulski
Troy Wooster
Junsei Shirley
Bentley Pior

Junior Race
Luca Dohnt
Reece Barrett
Sheldon Hogan
Jonathan Roessner
Sam Ruthe

Senior Race
DJ Forbes
Liam Good
Jan Hellberg
Caleb Litolff
Jake Lomas

Jake Lomas Oli Hansen George Wyllie Daniel Barback Jamie Cabusao James Catto